First time is the hardest part

DWscreenshot

CSS, HTML, class, div, sound familiar?! This is what we study in web design. How to design web sites, photography, editing etc. It’s the coding that makes it hard. I’m know some HTML coding but CSS is new to me. You would think it’s easier when there are tools like Dreamweaver and such but it’s much harder than you think.

This week we really started to do some work. Practise obviously. You won’t become pro over night. At first it’s all a big puzzle but as you practise it gets easier. We are gonna have work practise so we should try to find real customers to make web sites for. At the moment I’m a bit sceptic of my skills. Can I really make any at all? It all feels like I’m swimming in tar. It’s different when you can ask your teacher for advice but when it’s only you and your customer, who could you turn to then? The first work practise is in November so it’s not far. That’s what worries me. Will I even find anyone. I really hope I have improved until then.

The first time is the hardest. Even if coding isn’t unfamiliar to me, it still feels like it’s the first time. I have a lot to learn before I can say I’m a web designer. Luckily there are helpful tools so it doesn’t feel that impossible to become one. Only time will tell and when I reach that feeling of success, I know I made it somehow.

Tallenna

Tallenna

Tallenna

Tallenna

Tallenna

Tallenna

Tallenna

Tallenna

Tallenna

Tallenna

Tallenna

Tallenna

Design a message

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

